Keep me signed in
Question & Answer
Q98 Page Link :
Game - The Robot » General Robot Design
Q. Can we tether our robot to an allied one via thin cable or rope?
2015-01-10 by FRC1138
A. Yes, there are no rules explicitly prohibiting this. Please only do this if the other team says OK though. Note that per G7-B the entire rope or cable must be "fully supported by the floor, SCORING PLATFORM, and/or SCORING PLATFORM ramps" on your ALLIANCE's side of the field at the start of the match. Also, to be eligible for a ROBOT SET, "all ROBOTS on an ALLIANCE move themselves to" the AUTO ZONE.
2015-01-11
Published by GDC