Keep me signed in
Question & Answer
Q150 Page Link :
Game - The Game » Game Rules » Robot Actions
Q. Regarding rule G24 ,Would a robot that causes an object to fall off the step but the object is still partially supported by step (leaning against it) be penalized under this rule? If there is no foul in this situation, would G18 be in effect if a robot touched such an object?
2015-01-12 by FRC0058
A. If the object is a TOTE, RECYCLING CONTAINER, or LITTER, there would be no foul assessed in this situation. G24 requires the object to "transfer completely onto the opposite side of the FIELD" which is not met by an object still supported by the STEP. A ROBOT could interact with the portion of the object above the STEP without violating G18.
2015-01-13
Published by GDC